TORONTO, April 02, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Electrovaya Inc. (TSX:EFL) (OTCQX:EFLVF) (the “Company”) is pleased to announce that all of the resolutions that shareholders were asked to consider at its 2018 Annual and Special Meeting held on March 29th, 2018 in Mississauga, Ontario, were approved. The six directors named in the management information circular of the Company, being Dr. Sankar Das Gupta, Dr. Bejoy Das Gupta, Mr. Suresh Madan, Dr. James Jacobs, Dr. Alexander McLean and Dr. Carolyn Hansson, were each elected as directors by over 98% of the votes cast for and less than 2% of the votes withheld at the Meeting for each director individually.

Detailed results of the vote are set out below:


Votes For

Percentage of
Votes For
Percentage of Votes
Dr. Sankar Das Gupta45,468,193222,80899.51%0.49%
Dr. Bejoy Das Gupta44,970,195720,80698.42%1.58%
Mr. Suresh Madan45,018,971672,03098.53%1.47%
Dr. James Jacobs45,003,721687,28098.50%1.50%
Dr. Alexander McLean45,000,721690,28098.49%1.51%
Dr. Carolyn Hansson45,025,771668,23098.54%1.46%

Goodman & Associates LLP, were re-appointed as the auditors of the Company. The Share Issuance Resolution as attached to the information circular as Schedule “B” was approved.

Additional details are included in the report of voting results filed under the Company’s profile on SEDAR at

For more information, please contact:

Electrovaya Inc.
Phone: (905) 855-4618

About Electrovaya Inc.
Electrovaya Inc. (TSX:EFL) (OTCQX:EFLVF) designs, develops and manufactures proprietary Lithium Ion Super Polymer® batteries, battery systems, and battery-related products for energy storage, clean electric transportation and other specialized applications. Electrovaya is a technology focused company with extensive IP. Headquartered in Ontario, Canada, Electrovaya with customers around the globe.
To learn more about how Electrovaya is powering mobility and energy storage, please explore