ASTRAZENECA FOURTH QUARTER AND FULL YEAR RESULTS 2007

AstraZeneca will announce fourth quarter and full year results for 2007 on
Thursday 31 January 2008 with a scheduled release time of 11:00GMT (12:00CET,
06.00EST).

Analysts presentation
There will be an analysts presentation following the results announcement at
13:30GMT (14:30CET, 08:30EST) to which you are invited.  This will take place at
The Chartered Accountants Hall, One Moorgate Place, London, EC2R.  

In order that we can make appropriate arrangements, please would you let Lucy
McCullough 
(tel: 020 7304 5085, fax: 020 7304 5183, e-mail:
lucy.mccullough@astrazeneca.com) know whether you will be attending the
conference.  

If you are unable to join us at The Chartered Accountants Hall the presentation
will be accessible by a choice of two alternative routes:

Webcast
A live video webcast of the presentation will be available on the AstraZeneca
website (www.astrazeneca.com).  During the Q&A session you will be able to email
questions to the presenters.

From Monday 28 January you will be able to test the webcast via a link on the
AstraZeneca Investor Relations website.  

An indexed version of the webcast will be available for viewing on the
AstraZeneca Investor Relations website
(http://www.astrazeneca.com/node/investor.aspx) from 17:30GMT on 31 January.  

Teleconference
If you wish to listen to the presentation and take part in the live Q&A session,
please use one of the numbers below:

UK (freephone): 0800 559 3272
International:  +44 (0)20 7138 0823
US (freephone):  1 866 239 0753
Swedish (freephone): 0200 887 737

Emergency number:  +44 (0)20 7138 0813

Printable pdf versions of the slides will be available to download on the
AstraZeneca Investor Relations website (www.astrazeneca.com/node/investor.aspx)
15 minutes before the presentation begins.

A recording of the Analyst Presentation and Q&A session will be available from
17:00GMT Thursday 31 January until 17:00GMT Friday 15 February, on the following
numbers:

UK (freephone):	0800 559 3271 	Passcode: 1731334# 
International: +44 (0)20 7806 1970	Passcode: 1731334#
US (freephone): 1 866 239 0765	Passcode: 1731334#
Swedish (freephone): 0200 887 740	Passcode: 1731334#



ASTRAZENECA INVESTOR RELATIONS